

Planning Committee Agenda

Date: Thursday 4 January 2024

Time: 7.00 pm

Venue: The Auditorium - Harrow Council Hub, Kenmore Avenue, Harrow, HA3 8LU

Membership (Quorum 3)

Chair:	Councillor Marilyn Ashton
Conservative Councillors:	Christopher Baxter (VC) Samir Sumaria Zak Wagman
Labour Councillors:	Ghazanfar Ali Peymana Assad Nitin Parekh
Conservative Reserve Members:	 Anjana Patel Norman Stevenson Salim Chowdhury Nicola Blackman
Labour Reserve Members:	 Simon Brown Kandy Dolor Rashmi Kalu

Contact: Rita Magdani, Senior Democratic & Electoral Services Officer Tel: 07707 138582 E-mail: rita.magdani@harrow.gov.uk

Scan this code for the electronic agenda:



Useful Information

Joining the Meeting virtually

The meeting is open to the public and can be viewed online at <u>London Borough of Harrow</u> <u>webcasts</u>

Attending the Meeting in person

Directions by car:

Go along Kenmore Avenue and head towards the Kenton Recreation Ground. When approaching the end of the Kenmore Avenue turn right before reaching the Kadwa Patidar Centre.

The venue is accessible to people with special needs. If you have specific requirements, please contact the officer listed on the front page of this agenda.

You will be admitted on a first-come-first basis and directed to seats.

Please:

- (1) Stay seated.
- (2) Access the meeting agenda online at Browse meetings Planning Committee
- (3) Put mobile devices on silent.
- (4) Follow instructions of the Security Officers.
- (5) Advise Security on your arrival if you are a registered speaker.

Filming / recording

This meeting may be recorded or filmed, and if you choose to attend, you will be deemed to have consented to this. Any recording may be published on the Council website.

Agenda publication date: Friday 22 December 2023

Agenda - Part I

Guidance Note for Members of the Public attending the Planning Committee (Pages 5 - 8)

1. Attendance by Reserve Members

To note the attendance at this meeting of any duly appointed Reserve Members.

2. **Right of Members to Speak**

To agree requests to speak from Councillors who are not Members of the Committee.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

To receive declarations of disclosable pecuniary or non pecuniary interests, arising from business to be transacted at this meeting, from all Members present.

4. Deputations

To receive deputations (if any).

5. **Representations on Planning Applications**

To confirm whether representations are to be received, under Committee Procedure Rule 29 (Part 4B of the Constitution), from objectors and applicants regarding planning applications on the agenda.

6. Addendum

Planning Applications Received

Report of the Chief Planning Officer - circulated separately.

Members are reminded that, in accordance with the Planning Protocol, where Councillors disagree with the advice of the Chief Planning Officer, it will be the Members' responsibility to clearly set out the reasons for refusal where the Officer recommendation is for grant. The planning reasons for rejecting the Officer's advice must be clearly stated, whatever the recommendation and recorded in the minutes. The Officer must be given the opportunity to explain the implications of the contrary decision.

7. Section 1 - Major Applications

(a)	1/01 - Stanmore College,	
	Elm Park - PL/0201/23	

STANMORE

GRANT – (Pages SUBJECT TO 9 - 98) LEGAL AGREEMENT

Agenda - Part II - NIL

Data Protection Act Notice

The Council will record the meeting and will place the recording on the Council's website.

[Note: The questions and answers will not be reproduced in the minutes.]